I’m dressed!

22 Aug

So I’ve managed to dress myself from my pyjamas into my nice maxi dress, that’s progress! First time I’ve properly been out of my pyjamas since the op just under 2 weeks ago 🙂 I’ve even done my hair & put a bit of mascara on, aren’t I good?! Haha!

It’s Mum’s birthday tomorrow & she’s driving us into town soon, hopefully I can manage a few shops so I can sneakily buy her a card then I’ll head back to the car, don’t want to overdo it! But I’m quite excited about my first proper trip out dressed, I just have to take it steady and not overdo it 🙂

I shall post later with how I get on!

Stacey’s output is a lot better now & its becoming more part of my routine each day to the point where I don’t really have to think about it 🙂 My stoma nurse rang this morning, she is very pleased with my progress and will hopefully be taking my stitches out for me on Thursday afternoon 🙂

I’ll post later! 🙂

2 Responses to “I’m dressed!”

  1. sweetcomice August 23, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    Good for you Amy!
    I hope your dress is perfect.
    Your mum must be so glad you
    are doing well. that will be the best
    present you can give her…you are
    going to have a long, healthy life,
    able to eat and enjoy her favorite
    recipes I bet. Keep me posted on
    your recovery. I love the way you
    are embracing the predicament of
    an altered body and I am glad you
    found a way to live.
    georgia

  2. staceystoma August 25, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Thank you Georgia!
    I love my body & victory scars (hehe) apart from the fact that I am still really skinny, BUT, I am putting on weight, 2kg in the last 10 days! 🙂

Leave a comment