As 2013 approaches…

31 Dec

2012 has been both a happy & sad year. 

I’ve had my ups and downs health wise, with University, with things in general and had days were things couldn’t seem to get much worse but I have also had plenty of good days which I could never have dreamt of having before Stacey Stoma. I’ve enjoyed meals out, been able to go places without stopping every few minutes with stomach pain or for the toilet, been away to London with Mum, travelled many places in the UK, & made some great friends amp; ♥

Sadly, I lost my Uncle, as I mentioned before. I miss him so much but I know I can live life to the full with my stoma just as he did.

Have a lovely evening folks & here’s to a happy and healthy 2013!

Thank you again to my subscribers and readers.

Love Amy & Stacey Stoma xx

5 Responses to “As 2013 approaches…”

  1. Jennifer Shaw May 19, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    You are a very brave girl and I hope you are still doing ok. I may need a similar operation to you and reading all your blogs has been so interesting, reducing me to tears at times. It is true the love and support of family and friends and a good hospital support team is so, so important. Thank you for sharing your ups and downs of life with chronic bowel disease.

    • staceystoma May 31, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

      Hi Jennifer,
      Thank you for your comment.
      If you ever need to chat just drop me a message! I plan on doing an update sometime soon

  2. Julie May 22, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    Hi ya i have just read your story and was moved i to have a stoma which ive had for ten years but have no one that really understands i called mine billy all the best

  3. Julie May 23, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    Hi amy ive read your story and was very moved i also have a stoma fitted ive had mine ten years i was very ill i went down to five stone people said i was to thing but that wasnt my fault when i had my bag done it was the best day of my life b for that i didnt go out for two years all the best to u

  4. Julie June 2, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Hi all it gd to read other people blogs ihad to have iron pills when i first got ill but they didnt help my ibs was so bad i had to b near the loo all the time the beat day of my life was when i had bag done it changed my life i could do all the things i wanted to do all the best to amy and all

Leave a Reply

