An update on the outcome of recent hospital visits…

25 Oct

Hi readers! 🙂

Sorry it’s been a while, had so much going on in the way of Uni, health and a few problems.

To update you all, I’m having a flexi-sigmoidoscopy with bowel dilation on the 6th November to widen the kink in my bowel. The surgeon said it’s now not to have thought to have been caused by adhesions, but is simply just a kink in my bowel that can hopefully be sorted with this procedure whilst I’m put to sleep. He said I could be in a bit of pain when I wake up, but hopefully this should solve the problems and obstruction. If that doesn’t work, I’ll have to have my stoma redone but he said hopefully it won’t come to that and he’ll do everything he can to make me better. Top guy 🙂

Hope you are all well! I’m currently staying at my boyfriend’s in Wales for a few days as I’ve had a few stressful and upsetting issues involving people at my University accommodation which isn’t helping my current health situation and stress levels. I can’t honestly believe the extents some people will go to to harass and make other people’s lives a misery. That’s all another story I guess! At the moment taking a quick break from University work on Educational Policy! Better get back to it…Fun times!

Just thought I’d update you all and check in! 🙂

Until next time,

Amy & Stacey Stoma xxx 🙂

2 Responses to “An update on the outcome of recent hospital visits…”

  1. gins vespa October 26, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    Just want to thank you for sharing your story. It has actually helped me deal with my situation which has been long and ongoing. Its nice to see someone who is dealing with the same basic topics as me with a positive outlook. I personally have had to deal with colitis for the last 20 years and have had numerous surgeries. But you put a little sunshine in my day when I see that you have the same concerns as I do.

  2. Fittleworth October 26, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

