Today is the day…

15 Sep

…that I move to University, eek!

To say I’m pooing my bag would be an understatement, I am so nervous, but then part of me is also excited. It’s all thanks to Stacey I can do this.

It’s 01:28am and I am wide awake with nerves, so this is just a quick one. I feel like I have had a Red Bull, my body is that on edge and alert. I don’t really know where to put myself at the moment in all honesty.

I do know one thing though, and that is that I am a very happy girl at the moment. All I will say clues wise, until next time (maybe! (-; ), is that happiness comes to you when you least expect it, and that thanks to Stacey again and another stoma, I have met someone incredibly special.

Keep your eyes peeled guys & girls & wish me luck!

I will be sure to write when I can once I have internet access and have got the first bit settled into at University.

Lots of love,

Amy & Stacey.

Ostomism not Pessimism! ™ 

3 Responses to “Today is the day…”

  1. chrissy lawrence September 15, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    good luck with everything amy and stacey 🙂 x

  2. sdempster September 15, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Keeping everything crossed for you my dear and wishing you all the very best for your time at university 🙂

  3. Seb July 13, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    You are awesome :D. Three and a half years of ileo life here, and even though it definitely hasn’t been problem free, it is SO much better to be able to eat, to not be in constant pain, and to not be running all the time wondering if I’m going to make it to a bathroom!

Leave a Reply

