Attention J-Pouchers!

11 Jul

Top Photo: Meg (Left) & Me (Right) (: ♥

So I’m doing a blog post to ask those who have a J Pouch/have had J Pouch surgery to please let me know. I have an amazing friend, Meg Price, who writes: http://www.stanleystoma.wordpress.com, who has just had stage 1 of the J Pouch operation. She would really benefit from talking to those with experience of the J Pouch as she is feeling quite lonely and finding things very tough. If you could please let me know if you’d be willing to talk to her by commenting on this or by joining ‘My Bag & I’ on Facebook and letting us both know, that would be great. She doesn’t have much opportunity to get on the internet at the moment, so if you could please let me know and I will get in contact with her.

Any help is much appreciated. She is an amazing, inspirational lass and I really want to help her in any way that I can. Nobody should ever feel alone. She is a true fighter and I am very proud of her, those who know her will know she is such a lovely girl. Please help me support her. We love you Meg ♥

Thank you for reading ♥

3 Responses to “Attention J-Pouchers!”

  1. IA Pouch Group (@IA_PouchGroup) July 12, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    There are a number of places your friend can get support. She should contact IA (www.iasupport.org), they have lots of people who would be happy to speak with your friend. If she can get herself down to Stoke (I see she is having her surgery in Manchester, so not too far away) at the start of September a few of us are meeting up for a meal and drinks. She’ll get to meet lots of people at various stages of their pouch journey all happy to talk about it. Later in the year, in Bristol, there will be an information day where you’ll meet more people with pouches than you could ever wish, as well as getting more information than you could possibly hope for. There will also be a couple of nights of partying either side of the day :). There is no need for her to feel alone, there are lots of us about – you just need to look in the right places.

Leave a Reply

