My first tattoo.

8 Jun

Hello again, two posts for today! 😀

Image

My ‘Butterfly of Life’ tattoo ♥

I also thought I would submit a picture for you all to see of my first tattoo. My motivation behind the design was my life-saving operation; the butterfly symbolising freedom & new life, purple in there for IBD Awareness, colours to show that life is now colourful and of course, that amazing date that my life was saved underneath and I was given StaceyStoma 🙂

It is on my left shoulder, and I am so happy with how it has turned out! I wanted it to look realistic and be something of great meaning & symbolism to me for the rest of my life. Needles are NOTHING compared to the pain of IBD.

Image

If you can beat the torture and agony IBD puts you through, you can do anything.

Until next time,

Amy & StaceyStoma xx

5 Responses to “My first tattoo.”

  1. lifeisballbagthenyoudie June 8, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    I’ve got surgery coming up, a proctocolectomy. Cant say im looking forward to it but it’s only going to improve my quailty of life *touches wood*. I’ve decided as a reward after surgery I’m gonna get me some tattoos. Awsome blog btw!

    • staceystoma June 8, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

      Do you want to chat about it? 🙂 Feel free to message me: amyrobson09@googlemail.com, or look for the Facebook group ‘My Bag & I’ and request to join! My friend Meg & I run it! 🙂
      Here for you! It will change your life for the better!

    • staceystoma June 8, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

      and thanks for what you said about my blog! 🙂

  2. Nicole July 2, 2012 at 5:45 am #

    Just wanted to say I came across your blog while searching for motivational pictures. Your butterfly tattoo came up in the search results and I was drawn to it. 9/8/11 is the day my daughter was born, and almost died, but made it through. I LOVE your tattoo! Anyway, I was reading your blog and wanted to tell you I admire you for being so strong and not doubting yourself or what you can do. 🙂

    • staceystoma July 2, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

      Nicole, that is amazing! 🙂
      Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

