Pizza & a strange experience…

20 May

Yum yum yum, just had some lovely pizza for my lunch πŸ˜€

I hope you are all well on this fine Sunday πŸ˜€ I am just having a lazy day, and going to go for a nice long soak in the bath soon and get all relaxed πŸ™‚

I had a bit of a weird experience yesterday with Stacey Stoma, well, I say weird, I had been on my laptop for a few hours last night & went upstairs to go to bed. I sat down on the bottom of the bed and smelt odour, which I immediately thought was coming from my bag! I carefully lifted my tracksuit bottoms away from my skin to check if I had had a leak, but there was nothing, still, it STANK of odour, and it was definitely coming from Stacey. I got a new bag and wipes and headed to the shower room to change my bag. So, I emptied my bag as it was half full, and it was all relatively runny and really smelly. Strangely enough, there was not one sign of leakage, the ring around my stoma was fine, no output had started to leak onto there or anything, and nothing had started to leak out the bag anywhere else (I checked thoroughly after I put my new bag on). I made sure I checked the filters, as I have had some output come out from there before on one occasions. Strange. The only conclusion I can come to is that the filters were faulty or that there was a crease somewhere in the adhesive that was allowing air to escape, but luckily no output. I woke up at 5am this morning to change my bag, and felt sick. Stacey was very active and runny, so I got back into bed after I had been to the toilet, had a drink and took some Immodium then woke up this morning feeling a lot better. I had had Sweet and Sour Chicken for my tea, and the sauce was very rich, so I am wondering if that had something to do with the odour and output.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday guys & girls & fellow ostomates.

I am going for my bath πŸ™‚

Best Wishes & Love From Amy & StaceyStoma πŸ™‚ xx

2 Responses to “Pizza & a strange experience…”

  1. Michael Wood May 21, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    This has happened (ileostomy) to me after eating to much fatty food but also after eating peppers (I mean the big mild capsicum type) Spicy food I can deal with. Great blog, thank’s for sharing.

    • staceystoma June 8, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

      Michael, thanks for your comment! I am glad you enjoyed reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

