Stacey is talkative today!

25 Jan

So I have a windy, talkative Stacey this morning, she says “hello!” 😀

Feeling so grateful again today for her 🙂 Love just being able to enjoy laying in bed without being in agony or rushing to the toilet.

Went bowling and to see the new ‘Underworld’ film on Monday, was great fun & I loved the film. Haven’t seen the others apart from the end of the third one so have ordered the others on DVD to watch and the book with them all in to read 🙂 I also managed to fit in a KFC chicken burger, fries and an original recipe chicken piece, bad for you but tasted amazing haha! Oh and I had a Purple Rain cocktail at the bowling place, delicious. Loving all this eating and drinking business Stacey has enabled me to enjoy 🙂

Thought it was high time I posted an updated picture of Stacey. So I took one before I put my new bag on yesterday with the template roughly around her to show you the size. It has shrunk 5mm since my surgery 5 and a half months ago and now seems pretty stable at that size 🙂

The picture isn’t the most brilliant but here she is:

20120125-100828.jpg

Gotta love her! 🙂

Take care guys and girls!
-x-

4 Responses to “Stacey is talkative today!”

  1. Laura January 25, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Good to hear your doing so well. Its great eating and drinking again, my favourite things are oatie chocolate digestives at the moment! yummy. My stoma is the same size and looks so similar to yours it made me smile and think hey what she doing there!! Although mines a loop illeo so has another bit to it. Keep well 🙂

    • staceystoma January 25, 2012 at 11:20 am #

      Thanks Laura 🙂 It really is, mmm they sound yummy! Save me a few! 😀 Aw that’s cute, stoma twins! Take care & stay in touch 🙂

  2. julie January 26, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    hi i just wanted to write you a message as i actually came across your blog by accident, i havn’t got a stoma but i am looking after my elderly dad who had bowell cancer last june 2011 and has a stoma, the reason for me emailing you is to say a big thankyou because i have looked and read everything the interenet can throw at me im only young myself and i dont know the first thing about the stoma bags and different freshners but i have just sat and read your blogs from start to finish and i feel so much better you should turn your blogs into a book they are very helpfull anyways thanx again julie

    • staceystoma March 28, 2012 at 3:38 am #

      Thank you Julie! So glad I helped! 🙂

Leave a Reply

