The effects of a cold!

1 Nov

So here I am with my first cold in about 6 months, think I’ve done pretty well to last without a cold this long 😀

It’s a monster of a cold, I’ll give it that! Had to give in and buy some cold and cough medicine for the first time ever with a cold, but it has sure helped. I “celebrated” Halloween in true walking zombie style looking like death warmed up 😀

I find the cold has affected stacey’s output, it is more frequent and more watery than before and only seems to thicken up slightly with a few loperamide. Stacey has also been quite loud and lively making bubbly noises and passing wind more than I usually notice. I am ensuring I’m having plenty of still fluids, especially the orange Lucozade sport as sports drinks are recommended to help rehydrate the body and give it the electrolytes it needs etc. I haven’t really lost much of my appetite so that’s good. 🙂

Ta ta for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

