Stitches out!

25 Aug

So I’ve been to the hospital today to see my stoma nurse and my ‘barbie butt’ and stoma stitches are out! It was uncomfortable but not half as bad as I thought it would be and my stoma nurse is absolutely fantastic! 🙂

She is really pleased with my progress and I’m so pleased and proud of myself 🙂

I feel so much more comfy now they are out! Woop!

I’m going to be a person who offers support to those who are set to have ostomy surgery, my stoma nurse asked me, I am really chuffed as I would love to help those in a similar situation to the one I was in. I am very positive about my stoma, I don’t see it as a hindrance at all and embrace it as much as I can, as I am a million times better now than I have ever been.

I’m getting good with my scar update pictures now! Here’s another one of part of my belly scar, this time 2 weeks and 2 days post-surgery, I’m so pleased with how it is healing & it is starting to change colour now:

20110825-170745.jpg

Keep smiling ostomates & everyone! 🙂

Leave a comment